King’s Theatre I The Case of the Frightened Lady – Review

Website:
Visit website

2 Leven St,
Edinburgh

The Case of the Frightened Lady is a thriller which ends with a real BANG – a wonderful play which will have you engrossed in the story from the very beginning. King’s Theatre on Monday (March 26) was packed with an immersed audience for the first performance of this murder mystery in Edinburgh, on until March 31.

The story takes place at Mark’s Priory, the ancestral home of a family named Lebanon. The detective, Inspector Tanner arrives to investigate the murder which has taken place the previous night at a fancy-dress party. He quickly realises that no one and nothing is quite as it seems. The story centres around the Lebanon family and their staff making the case more and more complicated (and interesting) as more questions are asked and events unfold.

Everything from the story, to the cast and the beautiful setting had us at the edge of our seat until the very end. This production is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and those who love a good murder mystery – you will not be disappointed. The Case of the Frightened Lady is a real theatre treat with a stellar cast and is the latest touring thriller production by The Agatha Christie Company.

The play written by Edgar Wallace (best known for King Kong) has it all – the laughs, the mystery, love and fright. The play offers some family fun, and many kids were spotted in the audience all having a great time trying to figure out who the murderer might be!

Celebrate Internation Theatre Day by visiting the website for more information!

 

 

Share this page

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on email